Travel Tips

Where to Stay in Venice: Best Hotels and Neighborhoods

Wonderful Venice is a patchwork of great neighborhoods. But where should you stay in the Floating ...

Fri 19 Apr 2024

read more

10 of the Best Museums in Venice

Venice is one of the world’s pre-eminent cities of art, and the city’s galleries are a fabulous ...

Tue 06 Sep 2022

read more

The Best Walking Tours of Florence to Take in 2024 and Why

Get ready to explore the cradle of the Renaissance with the best walking tours of Florence. Allowing ...

Mon 15 Apr 2024

read more

How to Visit St Mark’s Basilica at Night and Avoid the Crowds

Discover how to avoid the crowds at Venice's most spectacular church by joining a night tour of St...

Fri 29 Apr 2022

read more

Michelangelo in Florence: 10 Places Not to Miss

Find out where to see Michelangelo's art in Florence. From the Accademia to the Uffizi and beyond, ...

Thu 11 Apr 2024

read more

Best Tours of the Accademia Gallery in Florence

Is a tour of Florence's Accademia Gallery to see Michelangelo's David worth it? Yes! Find out the ...

Mon 08 Apr 2024

read more

Top 10 Things to See at the Accademia Gallery in Florence

Home to Michelangelo's David, you're sure to be visiting the Accademia when in Florence. But what ...

Thu 04 Apr 2024

read more

Everything You Need to Know About the Uffizi Gallery in Florence

Everything you need to know about the Uffizi Gallery in Florence. How do you get tickets, what do ...

Mon 01 Apr 2024

read more

Rome: Everything You Need to Know to Visit in 2024

Rome, the Eternal City! With so much history and culture, it's hard knowing where to start - make ...

Fri 29 Mar 2024

read more

How to Visit the Accademia Gallery in Florence

Home to Michelangelo's iconic David, the Accademia is one of Florence's most important museums. Find ...

Thu 28 Mar 2024

read more

The Best Things to Do in Rome this Easter

Easter is one of our favourite times to visit the Eternal City. Find out the best things to do in ...

Mon 03 Apr 2023

read more

What to See When Climbing St. Peter's Dome in Rome

From spectacular mosaics to amazing views across Rome, find out what you need to see on a climb of ...

Fri 22 Mar 2024

read more

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive 5% off your first booking!

You'll also receive fascinating travel tips and insights from our expert team